Let’s Talk Bookish: Do You Keep Up With New Releases?

Today, I’ll be answering a question from the Let’s Talk Bookish tag, hosted by Rukky of Eternity Books and Dani at Literary Lion. This is the list of all past and future questions, if you’re interested in trying any tags for yourself.

Questions come out on Friday, but I post my personal posts on Monday so – Monday it is! The question for November 26 was:

Do you keep up with new releases?

If they’re not ARCs, then no.

I used to keep up with any of Rick Riordan’s books, at least until the Heroes of Olympus series ended. Every time a new book would come out, I’d ask my Mom to head to Costco to see if she could pick up the book for me. I’d proceed to devour it within the night!

But, now that I’m in university, I don’t really have the time to be reading books on release day anymore. While I’ll always have a special place in my heart for Rick Riordan’s books, I’ve fallen quite behind with his recent books.

For ARCs, I do keep up with them in that I’ll check sites like NetGalley or BookSirens every so often so see if there is an ARC I’m interested in. In that case, I’ll read books before they release and post about them right around release date.

I do keep up with new releases for video games though! But I think it’s a bit different in that the video games I’m interested in only release a few times a year at most, whereas book releases I’d be interested in are a lot more frequent than that. It’s a lot easier to keep up with video game releases than with book releases.


I’m interested in what you have to say: Do you keep up with new releases? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment